I’m having trouble sticking to my weight loss goals as of late. I’ve been eating terribly. My workouts have been minimal, at best. I’ve been waking up late with so many excuses as to why I can’t even do simple exercises before time to get ready. I’m running on fumes here.

I feel terrible. THEY keep telling me that I can’t do it, that I can’t keep to my word. And since they’re practically taking over again, they must be right. I am mentally exhausted.

I need to start eating healthier, so I’m going to try a new diet geared towards more fruits and veggies. I have to watch my portion sizes. I am going to try to eat smaller meals rather than two larger meals. These are some of my food goals.

I need to start exercising more throughout the week, like five to six times a week. I have to do more strength training in the mornings. On the days I can’t go to the gym, I’m going to at least go on a walk. I want to try to challenge and push myself each week, not get stuck in a routine of doing the same things at the same pace. These are some of my fitness goals.

I need to lose the weight and get in shape for myself. I want to be able to jog at least a mile without a problem. I should be able to fit my clothes without an issue. I want to be able to look in the mirror and be happy with what I see. These are goals for myself.

I have the goals, now I just need the mindset. Ugh.

